WDB Logo

Facebook Icon   Twitter Icon   LinkedIn Icon


The Western Wisconsin Workforce Development Board, Inc. (WDB) is a 501(c)(3) organization formed in 2000 under the Workforce Investment Act. The WDB was established to oversee the workforce development strategies in Western Wisconsin. Our area is known as the Western Workforce Development Area (WDA 9) and encompasses eight counties: Buffalo, Crawford, Jackson, Juneau, La Crosse, Monroe, Trempealeau, and Vernon.

Our Mission

To develop demand driven and innovative workforce strategies that cultivate a skilled and competitive workforce that meets the needs of employers in our region.

Our Vision

A region where businesses workforce needs are met and all individuals who want to work have self-sustaining employment.

Value Statement

The WDB is committed to collaboration through strategic partnerships that share our values of honesty, integrity, innovation, accountability, and transparency.

Job Center Logo
Area Coverage
The Western Wisconsin Workforce Development Board, Inc. is an Equal Opportunity Employer and service provider. Auxiliary aids and services are available upon request to individuals with disabilities.
Contact Julie Mitchell, EEO Officer for assistance at 608-789-5499 or mitchellj@westernwdb.org.
TTY users call Wisconsin Relay at 800-701-1251 or 711.

Western Wisconsin Workforce Development Board, Inc. © ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.